FrayerChess Blog

The World of Competitive Computer Chess

Book Making Q & A

cooltext93690977

I have been receiving a considerable amount of correspondence relating to my book making theories. The overwhelming majority of it positive in nature. Thank you all for your kind words. I have started posting on my website some of the more representative comments and questions. Look here  Book Making Q & A  Please do not hesitate to email me with your inquires, I will try to respond to all. Kevin@frayerchess.com

The most ask question is; can I have the Password to download the books for book testers. (the most current updates) The answer unfortunately is no. These are the books that the book testing team that works with me are currently engaged in playing online. It is from these games played under rated conditions that the updates are derived. In order to give the dedicated testing team a competitive advantage I do not release an update to the public until I am sure that it has been superseded by the latest update available to the team.

Never the less I feel that the public updates are very strong and used correctly by the serious player will provide a clear advantage, especially in blitz play.

One more quick word about this new chess blog. The article you just read was originally posted on my blogspot.com Blog, February 21,2008. I am transferring all my older post from blogspot.com over to WorldPress.com. I will soon be caught up and hope to maintain both blogs. I have been advised that this new format on WorldPress is easer to read and will reach a more diverse audience.

December 19, 2008 - Posted by | Opening Book Development | , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

